Colorful Women

DSCN0467

 

I had a lot of fun making this colorful stamped and embellished card. Every time I use this sistahoodabellas stamp from Stamping Bella, I give the ladies different hair colors and dresses every time. Then I add fun glittery highlights with Martha Stewarts’s glitter glue, which features amazingly tiny applicator tips for even the tiniest details. I stamp and heat emboss the image, then add color with copic markers. What I love best about copics is how you can add layers of color by using a single marker. To make the lady in pink, I use one light layer of copic ciao Sand E33.  The lady in green is the same copic but with two layers. The lady in the bright orange is about 4 layers, all in the same sand color! Their flexibility is amazing. The colorful shading is done with a sponge applicator. I love the way this unique ribbon technique adds just the right amount of glimmer to the design, and is perfect for those small scraps of sheer ribbon.

This card goes out to all my crafty, colorful, glittery friends who give in to their creative fancies and live their lives in color!

Live your life in color!

Michele Sig NEW

One thought on “Colorful Women

Thank you for all your great comments! They really mean a lot.

