Autumn Berries

Berries-WM

We’re nearing the end of September and even though the days are still sunny and hot, all around us the lush colors of autumn are everywhere. I designed this fun fall card using the new Berry Sprig die and the Woodland Berries cling stamp from Poppystamps. To create the subtle background, I used my favorite alcohol inks and floated them in a shallow glass baking dish. Then I slid my paper under the inks and lifted it out, capturing the swirling patterns of the ink on my cardstock. I then hung them up to dry, then pressed them flat with two smooth boards under a wrapped brick. I use that technique to flatten everything, and to evenly press out glue dots and streaks.

Autumn is my favorite season, so I will leave you all with my favorite bit of poetry.

The day becomes more solemn and serene

when noon is past; there is a harmony

in Autumn, and a lustre in its sky

which through the Summer is not

heard or seen

As if it could not be, as if it had

not been!

               Shelley

 

Live your life in color!

michele-sig-new

2 thoughts on “Autumn Berries

Thank you for all your great comments! They really mean a lot.

