I Woke Up in Love This Morning

IMG_0067-WM

Were you thinking about that catchy old Partridge Family song that gets stuck in your head? The other night my husband and I were watching some old Partridge Family reruns and we saw an episode where the bus was featured prominently. I LOVE the Partridge Family bus because it was done in the style of one of my favorite artists, Dutch painter Piet Mondrian. I used to spend a lot of time viewing his work in the modern art wing of the Philadelphia Museum of Art, and I love anything at all made in his distinctive black and white grids with primary red, blue and yellow color blocks. Today’s Valentine is my own homage to an artist I love, Piet Mondrian, as well as my hubbie, who loves watching The Partridge Family! To create this card, I simply punched the heart out in black, then punched it again in the primary colors (including white) and fit everything together like a jigsaw puzzle. It’s bold and graphic, and certainly a lot of fun!

Live your life in color!

michele-sig-new-1

One thought on “I Woke Up in Love This Morning

Thank you for all your great comments! They really mean a lot.

