Joyful Holiday Bird

IMG_1033-wm 2

 

Hello friends! Today I am the featured guest designer at Unique Laser Designs! They design beautiful wood, cork, and chipboard embellishments that pair beautifully with handmade cards and projects. Here’s a sneak peek of today’s creation, Joyful Holiday Bird. You can see more details of this little holiday bird here: http://uniquelaserdesigns.blogspot.com/2014/12/joyful-holiday-bird_11.html

IMG_1033-wm

This has been a wonderful week of surprises for me, and I’d like to take a moment to say thank you to friends old and new in the crafting community. First of all, thank you to Pretty Little Studios! I entered a sketch challenge and won an amazing grab bag of prizes! What a wonderful way to start off the week! Pretty Little Studios features beautiful vintage paper and embellishments, and I am thrilled to have been selected as a winner! Thank you all so much!

Next, a very special thanks go out to the wonderful folks at ColourQ! My project was selected as the winning design for Challenge #267, and I was named the colourQ Queen! I am so grateful to receive such an honor, and now I may display the beautiful colourQ Queen badge on my blog! Thank you all so much!

And finally, thank you so much to Shilo Larsen and all my friends at Unique Laser Designs! It has been so much fun to work with the beautiful ULD woodcuts during my time as a guest designer in November and December. Shilo also gave me a wonderful surprise this week as well, and I’ll be sharing the news with you all soon!

In the meantime, take a hop on over to the ULD blog and website and see the amazing ULD products, and the creations of the ULD design team for some amazing inspiration! Have a wonderful crafting holiday season!

Live your life in color!

michele-sig-new

 

Thank you for all your great comments! They really mean a lot.

