House of Cards

 

IMG_1138-wm

Let’s start 2015 off with a big bright bang and some exciting news! I have been asked to join the House of Cards Design team and today is my very first Inspiration Challenge. On the first of the month, House of Cards will provide an inspirational photo and challenge and you will have the entire month to play along and link your inspired creation. This month the theme is GLITTER! What could be more exciting!? Are you ready for my big, bright card? Here it is!

IMG_1138-wm 2

I was inspired by the glittery ornaments in the bowl pointing up towards the stars. I wanted to capture the very first moment of 2015, when everyone in the room counts down from 10, 9, 8, 7, 6, 5, 4, 3, 2, 1 . . . Happy New Year! At that moment, it’s nothing but a bright blur of color, cheers, hugs & kisses, and confetti! It might be a little messy, but it’s a glittery creation of fun!

I used some of my favorite die cuts to create an eye-popping glitter explosion against a clean white background. The Loopy Rings, Vintage Bottles, Celestial Bodies, Curled Ribbons, and Typewriter Lower Alphabet Set, are all from Memory Box. The glittery Cheers! tag was created with Spellbinders Back to Basics Tags. The tiny circle confetti and little music notes were made with a small hand-held hole punch. I used foam pop dots to give the bottles and the Cheers tag a little New Year’s pop! Usher in the New year all month long!

You can find a shiny boatload of inspiration along with all the details of how to link your creation over at the House of Cards blog here! http://www.houseofcardschallenge.blogspot.com/

May your 2015 be filled with lots of love and glitter!

Live your life in color!

michele-sig-new-1

19 thoughts on “House of Cards

  1. Michele, this is AMAZING! I adore all those fabulous dies–and the glitter paper is perfect! This is a STUNNING debut, friend! So lucky to have you with us at HOC! HUGS and happy new year! 🙂 Mynn xx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hi, Michele! Congrats on making the House of Cards design team! I can see why they selected you: your work is so fresh and fun! I wanted to thank you for stopping by my blog in the Seasons of Givings Blog Hop (Kathy by Design). I’m excited to have you as a new follower, and look forward to sharing 2015 with you! Happy New Year!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. wooowwww really great DEBUT card as new DT Member
    welcome to the HOC Michelle and your card ooh woooowww I love all the glitter and all the dies you put on it
    I have no die cut machine also I always love looking ladies making cards with dies and it looks wonderful..
    hugs from old team mate
    Monika

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Wow, this is a fabulous card Michele! I love all these dies you’ve used and the gorgeous sparkle!
    Welcome to the team and best wishes for the New Year!
    Rosi x DT-sister

    Like

Thank you for all your great comments! They really mean a lot.

