Colour Q Challenge #274

IMG_1165-wm

 

I LOVE the challenges over at Colour Q! First of all, I love the way they spell colour, and if your creation is selected as the challenge winner, you become the Colour QUEEN! If there is ever any opportunity I have to walk around the house in my tiara, I’ll take it!

Colour Q’s challenges offer a combination of great color palettes and an inspirational photo. You can play along with them here: http://colourq.blogspot.com/2015/01/colourq-challenge-274.html

When I saw the challenge palette and photo this week, I recalled an overcast day in Southern China, where I used to live for a brief time. It was early in the morning and the sky was a bit of a crumb cake color. A gentle breeze rustled through the bamboo trees, and it was such a calm, quiet day. I used that inspiration to create a very clean and simple card with an Asian influence.

cqc2741

 

Live your life in color!

michele-sig-new

 

 

3 thoughts on “Colour Q Challenge #274

Thank you for all your great comments! They really mean a lot.

