JOY! NBUS Challenge!

I have discovered a great new blog over at dj kard kreations and the awesome NBUS Challenge! NBUS stands for Never Before Used Schtuff), and I’ve got a ton of it! I love it when friends or family give me their stamping and craft supplies they just can’t use because they know I’ve got a lot of love for hand-crafted paper artistry, especially beautiful papers and dies!

IMG_1623

For my very first NBUS Challenge, I decided to start with a CAS inspired card, which is sort of a new style I’ve been doing a lot with lately. My NBUS is a brand new Poppystamps die, the Sparkle Burst Stars! Isn’t it festive? It’s from Poppystamps new release! I also added some recent items that I’ve been using a lot lately: Curled Ribbons from Memory Box, and Peace, Love, Joy Tags from Poppystamps. The enamel dots are also NBUS – -I made them myself by melting thousands of perler beads in my oven one hot week during an Alabama summer!

You can play along with the NBUS Challenge here: http://www.djkardkreations.com/2015/01/happy-new-year-2015-nbus-challenge-3.html

Thanks for stopping by!

Live your life in color!

michele-sig-new-1

2 thoughts on “JOY! NBUS Challenge!

  1. You are too kind, Michele, and uber talented!! Thank you for finding me and for joining in my NBUS Challenge #3 with such enthusiasm! I love it and I adore your card! It’s CASlicious and the colors are divine!! Did you also join as a follower on my sidebar? I’d love to see you there so I can introduce you in my New Friends Corner! I don’t see the blue button here, but I will subscribe via email. I hope to see you again soon! Enjoy your day!! Hugs, Darnell

    Like

Thank you for all your great comments! They really mean a lot.

