My Favorite Things Color Challenge #14

141

Hi everybody! Today I’m playing along with a brand new challenge for me over at My Favorite Things! Just a few short months ago, I decided to step up my crafting and blogging game. Even though Crimson Owl Creations has been around about two years, I never really did much other than post a card a two. Now I’ve decided to become a much more active voice in the crafting community! I’ve been entering challenges and contests, checking out hundreds of crafting blogs from companies and individual designers, and discovering wonderful new things every day. The results have been wonderful! I have been offered positions with a few different design teams, I have won some fabulous blog candy through some random drawings and giveaways, and I have won a handful of design challenges! And I’ve only really just started! Best of all, brand new fans and followers of Crimson Owl Creations are joining me every day! I am grateful to you ALL for taking time out of your day to see my projects, share my tips and techniques, and follow my blog! I can only grow from here! Thank you for your support!

My Favorite Things is a new favorite for me! I love their beautiful dies and fun challenges! For their new Color Challenge #14, I used one of my favorite MFT dies, the Mini Doilies! I’d like to thank designer Lisa Elton for introducing me to MFT! Check out Lisa’s blog over at My Paper Tales. I also used Poppystamps Nestled Bird and Ivy Tendrils, and Memory Box’s Country Landscape and Weathered Fence.  Of course, the pretty purple palette is from My Favorite Things! You can play along with MFT here: http://www.cardchallenges.com/2015/01/mft-color-challenge-14.html

challenge141-1

I was inspired by the pretty purple hues to create a country snowy winter scene. Maybe this looks like your neck of the woods! I grew up in Wisconsin, and I remember those short days getting off the school bus and walking down our long driveway, seeing the lights coming on in the neighbors’ homes as the sky began to twinge pale purple. Beautiful patterns of ice and frost would crystalize over every surface and your breath would swirl up around you like a wreath.The days were short but the winters were long and full of love.

IMG_1264-wm

Live your life in color!

Michele Sig NEW

3 thoughts on “My Favorite Things Color Challenge #14

  1. What a pleasure to have you join our color challenge, Michele! I hope you continue to find much inspiration and grow even more as a blogger and crafter. By the way, I loved your line about the sky beginning to” twinge pale purple.” That really spoke to the English major in me. 🙂

    Susan R. Opel, Creative Ambassador for My Favorite Things

    Liked by 1 person

Thank you for all your great comments! They really mean a lot.

