Virginia’s View Challenge #12

IMG_1278-wm

Have you caught the Shaker Card fever yet? This hot trend is everywhere, and the fabulous design ideas keep on coming. This month Virginia’s View Challenge #12 is all about the shake, shake, shake! You can play along with the challenge here: http://virginiasviewchallenge.blogspot.ca/2015/02/virginia-view-challenge-12.html

12shakercards

I LOVE Shaker cards, and for this challenge I decided to do something special. I created a South Pacific Shaker that reminds me of my honeymoon in Tahiti! Tahiti is the most beautiful place on earth, loaded with palm trees, tropical blooms and sea turtles! We swam with rays and scuba dived with the reef sharks, and wiggled our toes in the black sand beaches. For my shaker, I filled my little window with a tiny spoonful of black sand that came all the way from the South Pacific! There are a few blue sequins and of course, a tiny little pearl. But in Tahiti, the sea pearls are black!

All our favorite Tahitian memories in one great shake!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Sunrise on Tahiti

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Hubbie in a palm tree on the black sand beach of Baie de Cook (Cook’s Bay), Moorea

Thanks for joining me today!

Live your life in color!

Michele Sig NEW

3 thoughts on “Virginia’s View Challenge #12

  1. Virginia L. says:

    Thanks SO much for bringing PARADISE to my corner of the world (it’s freezing here)! I love love your creativity with the tropical theme! The use of the actual black sand from Tahiti in the shaker element is genius! So glad that you join the fun over Virginia’s View “Shaker Cards” Challenge! Hope to see your lovely work again soon, Michele!

    Liked by 1 person

Thank you for all your great comments! They really mean a lot.

