Colour Q Challenge #279

IMG_1322-wm

Hello everybody!

Just last week, I was in my local big craft chain store, and I found this awesome newsprint paper with these lime green dots on it that had Easter written all over it! So I picked up a sheet and set it aside for later. When the newest Colour Q challenge popped up, using the colors of black, red and newsprint, I pulled out my lime dot newsprint and pondered the possibilities! I couldn’t use it! If only it was red!

So on Valentine’s Day, my husband and I were out running a few errands when I decided to pop back into the store and there it was! They had restocked the RED newsprint! It was a Valentine’s Day miracle! Ha ha! Well, maybe just a fortuitous event for me, because I LOVE this fun paper! So I made a fun card!

You can play along with the Colour Q Challenge here: http://colourq.blogspot.com/2015/02/colourq-challenge-279.html

cqc279

Thanks for joining me today!

Live your life in color!

Michele Sig NEW

2 thoughts on “Colour Q Challenge #279

Thank you for all your great comments! They really mean a lot.

