Pretty Little Studio February Sketch Challenge

 

sketch-7-300x3001

One of my favorite new blogs I have recently discovered is Pretty Little Studio! This month, Pretty Little Studio is sponsoring a great challenge. I knew I wanted to play along right away, but it took me awhile to figure out just what to do. Then I decided to use one of my favorite wedding photos! Yes, that’s me, holding my shoes and roses in my hand. We had just walked out of the limo and I was waiting for my brand new husband to straighten my veil before we walked into the reception. Just then I heard someone shout, “They they are!,” and it was nothing but photos and flashes after that. What a wonderful night! Did I tell you we were married in Las Vegas at the Little White Wedding Chapel?

I loved the sweet little tag from Pretty Little Studio, the pink for always tab on the right. The quote on the bottom is from Shakespeare, and it was part of my wedding vows!

IMG_1379-wm

“Doubt that the stars are fire

Doubt that the sun doth move

Doubt truth to be a liar

But never doubt I love.”

– William Shakespeare

There’s still time to play along with Pretty Little Studio here: http://prettylittlestudio.com/plsblog/?p=4493#article-comments

Thanks for joining us today!

Live your life in color,

Michele Sig NEW

4 thoughts on “Pretty Little Studio February Sketch Challenge

Thank you for all your great comments! They really mean a lot.

