The Card Concept #29: Freestyle Collage

IMG_1403-wm

The Card Concept is one of my very favorite challenges. I always feel inspired to come up with something really creative with a lot of attention to the details. This entry was no exception. I think I came up with about a dozen ideas before pulling out these amazing Mini Doilies from My Favorite Things. These Mini Doilies are very special to me because they were a gift from a wonderful and talented designer. I had won a random drawing and she told me she would send me “something special,” and she couldn’t have been more spot on! She sent me something I really love, which made me follow her blog, follow My Favorite Things, and fall in love with some of her beautiful creations. I was thinking about her when I made it, thinking about how I would like to wish her “the very best” We all could use warm wishes and happy thoughts every single day, not just when we’re feeling under the weather. Her gift to me made me feel very special and I’m grateful for that. That’s my inspiration for this week’s Card Concept challenge, and my Freestyle Collage!

There’s still time to play along over at the card Concept right here: http://thecardconcept.blogspot.com/2015/02/the-card-concept-29-get-well-soon_25.html

291-1

Thanks for joining us today!

Live your life in color!

Michele Sig NEW

3 thoughts on “The Card Concept #29: Freestyle Collage

Thank you for all your great comments! They really mean a lot.

