My Favorite Things Sketch Challenge #217: MFTWSC217

IMG_1409-wm

I love the extreme close-up of this card! It looks like a card with a completely different theme entirely! Come on get happy! But this card is actually an Easter card that I created for the Wednesday sketch challenge over at My Favorite Things! You can see those adorable Mini Doilies form My Favorite Things peeping out from behind the happy! There’s still just a little bit of time left for you to play along with My favorite Things here: http://www.cardchallenges.com/search/label/sketchchallenge

2171

Here’s the full size version of my take on the sketch challenge! I was inspired by all those ribbon shapes, and the big pink one right in the center!

After I finished my card, I looked at it and thought that with all those straight ribbons flying out behind my egg, it almost looks like it is moving – a speeding egg headed right for Easter! Maybe that’s why we’re all so happy?

Thanks for joining us today!

Live your life in color!

Michele Sig NEW

2 thoughts on “My Favorite Things Sketch Challenge #217: MFTWSC217

Thank you for all your great comments! They really mean a lot.

