Tag You’re It Challenge #16

IMG_1440-wm

When I saw Marybeth’s beautiful TYIC inspiration tags this week, I immediately fell in love! I just loved the wonderful folk art feel of Marybeth’s designs, and I tried all week to create my own version of a folk art card. I didn’t really have any good dies that looked like rosemaling, which is very popular in my original home state of Wisconsin. But then I came up with my version of a folk art tag, and of course, it had to have a big red rooster on it! I love this color combination too! You can play along with Tag You’re It right here: http://tagyoureitchallenge.blogspot.ca/2015/02/tag-youre-it-challenge-16.html

tyic_marybethlopez1

You can see more of Marybeth’s inspiration, along with some other beautiful folk art inspired tags over at Tag You’re It Challenge blog!

Thanks for joining us today!

Live your life in color!

Michele Sig NEW

8 thoughts on “Tag You’re It Challenge #16

  1. born57 says:

    Aww, thanks Michele! I love your take on my card with the beautiful Poppystamps dies and I love the rooster in the center! Thanks for joining us at Tag You’re It! I so glad you joined us!

    Liked by 1 person

Thank you for all your great comments! They really mean a lot.

