Simon Says Wednesday Challenge: Make Your Own Background

wednesdayblog-logo

Simon Says Stamps has a great challenge this week – Make Your Own Background! I made my background with the Texture Honey Comb designer stencil from Memory Box, Smoke Blue Ink, and clear embossing powder. I just love that little bit of texture and shine! You can play along with Simon Says Stamps right here: http://www.simonsaysstampblog.com/wednesdaychallenge/

IMG_1659-wm

I wasn’t sure what to expect when I started this card, but I’m really happy with the effect. It reminds me of sunlight filtering through the branches on a sunny day!

Thanks for joining me today.

Live your life in color!

michele-sig-new-1

4 thoughts on “Simon Says Wednesday Challenge: Make Your Own Background

  1. What an awesomely cool background this is and so very excited to see that die set used on this card!! So excited about the bird on the branch as well – so very awesome and such a delightful card!!!

    Like

Thank you for all your great comments! They really mean a lot.

