Colour Q Challenge: cQc #288

IMG_1708-wm

Our friends over at Colour Q have a great new challenge this week using one of my favorite color palettes this spring. I just love that combination of the blue and green, white, and some dark navy or black, along with the kraft. There’s just so many things you can do with it.

I have also been seeing this growing trend around the blogs lately of cards that feature 4, 6, or 9 small groupings of color and embellishments to create a nice symmetrical grid pattern. I don’t know if there’s a name for it, but I just love the pretty look. Today, I tried it for myself with these mini doilies, buttons, and scissors. What do you think? I think I will continue to experiment with more layers and embellishments.

There’s still a little time to catch the end of the Colour Q Challenge right here: http://www.colourq.blogspot.com/2015/04/colourq-challenge-288.html

cqc288

Thanks for joining us today.

Live your life in color!

michele-sig-new-1

 

5 thoughts on “Colour Q Challenge: cQc #288

  1. You have done a really fun job on this card – the colors are spot on!!! And the die cuts are so precious and perfect for the style of card that you have created!!! I am amazed at the array of diecuts you must have – Just wow!!! Love that you use them so much – you keep inspiring me more to use mine and get more creative with them like you are!!

    Liked by 1 person

Thank you for all your great comments! They really mean a lot.

