Fusion Card Challenge: Happy Days

IMG_1723-A-wm

Our friends at Fusion have a brand new challenge this week, and it makes me happy! For this card, I took my inspiration from a few things: the color palette, the flowers, the dimension and color of the background, and a few of the shapes. I wanted to find a sentiment that had the right colors, and looked a bit like a vintage label. I found this patterned paper from a craft store and thought it would work great!

There’s still plenty of time to play along with Fusion right here: http://fusioncardchallenge.blogspot.com/2015/04/fusion-happy-days.html

Vintage+Floral-1

Thank you so much to everyone at Fusion for not only this challenge, but for last week’s Vintage Florals Challenge too! I am happy to announce that my card was selected as the winner! I have added my new Zen Master Fusion badge proudly to my blog! Thanks for sponsoring a great challenge!

diningsplendor

IMG_1650-wm

Thanks for joining us today!

Live your life in color!

michele-sig-new-1

2 thoughts on “Fusion Card Challenge: Happy Days

  1. Oh my goodness – so happy about your win over at Fusion!!! And your card for this week is just something awesome and bright and happy!! Love the yellow background and the gorgeous colors you used and added to make this knock out card!!! Very good — so very thrilled for you!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Thank you for all your great comments! They really mean a lot.

