Virginia’s View Challenge #14: Layers and Dimensions

Layers+and+Dimensions

This is a great challenge over at Virgina’s View – Layers and Dimensions! For a person who loves to work in layers of paper and color, like me, it’s almost like an Anything Goes challenge, which is always a lot of fun! There’s still time to play along right here: http://virginiasviewchallenge.blogspot.com/2015/04/virginias-view-challenge-14.html

IMG_1745-wm

I focused on creating layers and dimension with paper and pop dots. Although it’s hard to tell in this photo, the tag pops right off the card with pop dots and a pretty pink ribbon. The rolled rose, the leaves, the swirlies, and the little birds all add color and brightness. It’s a happy card in happy colors!

Thanks for joining us today!

Live your life in color!

michele-sig-new-1

6 thoughts on “Virginia’s View Challenge #14: Layers and Dimensions

  1. WOW – Michele – you constantly delight and amaze me – Your cards are bursts of beauty in the card making world!!! I am sorry for the lack of my commenting lately – I have been struggling and doing some soul searching about life, my faith, and my place in this world so I have not been on the computer much!! I have looked through your awesome posts with all your amazing creations today and rather than go backwards and comment on all of them I am going to start fresh!! You do create beautiful, lovely things and I am always so impressed with how you use die cuts!!! Have a lovely day!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Taunya, it’s always such a pleasure to read your beautiful comments, but you know what? It makes me happy just knowing that people are looking at my blog and liking what I’m doing, even if they don’t always leave a comment. I follow so many blogs myself, and I just love everybody’s work, yet there are days when I am so busy I can barely manage to get out a “nice card.” I’m very grateful for so many talented cardmakers out there and I wish I could comment more than I do! But I don’t think people mind. Enjoy what you can, and take care of yourself! I’ll know you’re sending me good thoughts even when you don;t leave a comment
    Thanks for making my day!
    M.

    Like

Thank you for all your great comments! They really mean a lot.

