The Card Concept: DT Call

21 The Card Concept is looking for a new designer, and I would love to join the team! I went way back to Challenge #21, Country & Sunflowers, to create a brand new Freestyle Collage card. You can get more details from the Card Concept right here: http://thecardconcept.blogspot.com/2015/06/design-team-call-for-card-concept-june.html IMG_1809-wm I began using the Texture Tessatina designer stencil from Memory Box, along with some white embossing paste to create this beautiful tiled texture background! I was inspired by a few different elements in the Country & Sunflowers theme. I wanted to create this little meadow bird on an old country fence, surrounded by big yellow blooms and wild vines.   Sometimes it can be hard to differentiate similar styles, but I would most like to design in Freestyle Collage. I think my style is very unique. I use layers of texture and color to create beautiful organic scenes. I mostly use paper, die cuts, embellishments, glitter, bling, whatever I’ve got, to create a paper tableau. My style is colorful, detailed, intricate, but also very clean and graphic too! I think people enjoy my work because it makes the die cut images the stars. I know I could create beautiful projects, based on beautiful inspiration photos, if I were to become part of the Card Concept team!

Thank you so much for the opportunity!

Live your life in color!

michele-sig-new-1

7 thoughts on “The Card Concept: DT Call

  1. Hi Michelle! Thank you for your comment this morning! You beat me to the punch, I was going to make sure I commented on your card! This is amazing! I love how you add all the layers and it comes out stunning! This I cannot do! You used your inspiration well!! Good luck to you! You are very talented!!

    Liked by 1 person

Thank you for all your great comments! They really mean a lot.

