The Card Concept DT Call

34 The Card Concept is looking for a few new designers to join their challenge team! You can get all the details and link up your entry right here: http://thecardconcept.blogspot.com/2015/06/design-team-call-for-card-concept-june.html IMG_1816-wm To be considered for the team, artists must choose a past Card Concept challenge, and be inspired! This has been the best part! I chose challenge #34. There is so much to love about the inspiration photo from this challenge.  I liked the color palette – -the corals, pinks, and light blues, and wanted to bring them out. I loved the general theme of the photo, writing out a tag and sending it along with a gift to someone you love. I liked the softness, the feminine vibe, and the pencil was my favorite little element. This card is very typical of my personal style, using lots of layers of paper and color to create pretty details. What style does it fit in best? Well, THAT’S the hard part! But I shall choose Freestyle Collage. I love using unrelated items in a collection, like a bird, a pencil, a tag, or a flower, and making them all fit together. I think I could bring something unique to the team that is colorful, whimsical, and hopefully as inspiring to you as the beautiful cards I’ve seen from the Card Concept team have been to me.

Thanks for joining us today.

Live your life in color!

michele-sig-new-1

4 thoughts on “The Card Concept DT Call

Thank you for all your great comments! They really mean a lot.

