The Card Concept DT Call

33 I have had SO much fun playing along with these Card Concept Challenges all week! Every inspiration photo gives me so many great ideas! You can get all the details right here: http://thecardconcept.blogspot.com/2015/06/design-team-call-for-card-concept-june.html

IMG_1810-wm I love the beautiful pink and grey color combination in Challenge #33! I also love the theme of home that the image inspired for me. I used elements in my card that spoke to the idea of home, the cage, flower, tree, and honeycomb embossing paste and stencil pattern. I tried to capture some of the great geometric shapes and long straight lines. Even the little pink birds remind me of those adorable pink rubber ducks! I have decided to enter this card in the Freestyle Collage category. This is an example of the style I do best, my very favorite. Like a true collage, it uses layers of paper and color and unrelated elements all brought together to create a whimsical scene. Sometimes it looks Classy & Elegant, sometimes Shabby & Chic, sometimes Clean & Layered! So it must be Freestyle Collage!

Thanks for joining us today!

Live your life in color!

michele-sig-new-1

6 thoughts on “The Card Concept DT Call

  1. I am loving all the cool things you are making for this DT call – I hope you get it – you would be so amazing for them!! Love the way you use diecuts and colors together to accentuate each other and just take you cards up a notch!! Awesomely done – love it!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Thank you for all your great comments! They really mean a lot.

