The Card Concept Challenge #37: The Butterfly Effect

37-1

Isn’t this just a beautiful inspirational photo this week from The Card Concept?! It’s no surprise they received SO MANY amazing entries this week! So here’s mine! You can play along with The Card Concept right here: http://thecardconcept.blogspot.com/2015/06/the-card-concept-37-butterfly-effect.html

IMG_1832-wm 2I almost always enter as Freestyle Collage, but this week I am going to enter as a Mixed Media card. I used the Texture Flourish designer plastic stencil from Poppystamps to create this colorful inked background, then used sparkly embossing powder and a heat gun to give it a really pretty sheen. It’s unfortunate that I just could not get it to photograph the way I wanted! Then I used Poppystamps and Memory Box dies for the butterflies and the flora, creating Mixed Media! Then Omar Kitty sat on my card and bit one of my Lovely Tendrils off and I thought, oh well, that’s what happens, just go for it!

IMG_1831

Omar Kitty decided to help me out today by curling up inside the little box I use to collect all my card stock droppings in, even though he can only squeeze in his furry head and big kitty paw!

photo

I guess he’s not so little anymore, but he will always be Omar Kitty!

This will be my last post for a few days. Hubbie is having a little outpatient surgery tomorrow and I will put away my crafting hat for a nurse hat to make sure Hubbie and Omar Kitty get lots of rest this weekend. But I’ll be back on Monday with a brand new design from Crimson Owl Creations!

Thanks for joining us today!

Live your life in color!

michele-sig-new-1

 

6 thoughts on “The Card Concept Challenge #37: The Butterfly Effect

  1. Michele, your card is spectacular, even without the tendril and the camera’s inability to capture the sheen that I know is there! (That Omar!) Seriously, WOWZA, girl! I hope all goes well with hubby’s surgery. The recovery will be a breeze with your nursing! Hugs, Darnell

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This card is so lovely – what a beautiful, vibrant background!!! Love the fronds of greenery with the pretty and very impressive and colorful entourage of butterflies – so well done and just so eye-catching!!! Good luck to hubbie and take good card of all of you!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Thank you for all your great comments! They really mean a lot.

