Oh Boy! Poppystamps!

6a01157003623c970c01bb08309555970d-320wi

Oh Boy! There’s a great challenge going on over at Poppystamps! You can enter a brand new creation every month for a chance to win some amazing Poppystamps prizes! Get all the details over at the Poppystamps blog right here: http://poppystamps.typepad.com/poppystamps/2015/06/poppystamps-challenge-9-oh-boy.html

IMG_1836-wm

I used a few Poppystamps to create a nautical collage scene. In the sea view window are a few colorful fish from Aquarium Fish, and the Marina Sailboats. The cute little octopus is Owen the Octopus, from Memory Box, along with the Shaker Square Frames from Memory Box Open Studio.

Thanks for joining us today!

Live your life in color!

michele-sig-new-1

9 thoughts on “Oh Boy! Poppystamps!

  1. Judy Rowland says:

    OMG!! Michele … I ALWAYS enjoy looking at your cards. I LOVE this one.

    Could you tell me how you created the background? or is it patterned paper?

    Thanks for your help and the ongoing inspiration!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Sure, Judy! This is a piece of background paper I picked up at Hobby Lobby very recently. It’s by the Paper Studio, and is called Wood Fence – Royal Blue. It’s so nice to hear that you like my projects – -thank you!
    Michele

    Like

    • Judy Rowland says:

      Thank you for the information!! I love your card and background so much, I am going to stop by Hobby Lobby this week to buy a few sheets of that paper!!

      O.K. I have one more question … last one, I promise!! … how did you create the rope behind the sailboat? I found a Sizzix Scribbles die that looked similar … but before I purchased yet another die … I wanted to check with you.

      Thanks again for responding so quickly to my first question. You are AWESOME!!

      Liked by 1 person

      • Judy, I don’t mind the questions at all! In fact, you’ve given me a good reminder that I should start including a list of materials used in my cards. The dies I used were Poppystamps: Marina Sailboats, and Aquarium Fish. The octopus is Owen the Octopus from Memory Box, with black pearl eyes. The frame was first embossed with a woodgrain embossing folder from Tim Holtz, then cut with the Shaker Frame Squares from Memory Box Open Studio. The woodgrain looks great in person, but didn’t photograph well. The anchor is the Ship’s Anchor by Cheery Lynn I ordered online from Serendipity Stamps. And finally, the “rope” is the large die in a set of three from Papertrey Inks called Circle Scribbles, which I have used for SO many things–flowers, embellishments, etc. One day I thought, “Hey, this would look cool as some kind of nautical rope or something.” I would certainly recommend that set for its versatility and value! Hope this helps, and thanks again for the compliment! You made my day!
        Hugs,
        Michele

        Like

Thank you for all your great comments! They really mean a lot.

