Poppystamps Challenge: A Day at the Park

IMG_1857-wm

July is the perfect time to head off to the park with this month’s new challenge from Poppystamps! The theme is A Day in the Park, and all you have to do is create a card or project that uses at least one Poppystamps die for your chance to win! You can get all the details from the Poppystamps blog right here: http://poppystamps.typepad.com/poppystamps/2015/07/poppystamps-challenge-10-a-day-in-the-park.html

0715+copy

I love spending time in the park, and my favorite happens to be on a big lake near my home. Tiny sailboats glisten in the sun on the horizon, as little minnows and even a turtle might zip past your toes as you cool them in the water!

IMG_1858-wm

I used two of my old favorites from the newest Poppystamps release, the Marina Sailboats and Aquarium Fish, which have been popping up a lot this spring! Today I added a new debut die for me, the Weeping Willow Branches. I turned the die cut upside down to make this fish friendly seaweed. Enjoy your Day in the Park!

Thanks for joining us today!

Live your life in color!

Michele Signature copy

5 thoughts on “Poppystamps Challenge: A Day at the Park

  1. IMPRESSIVE – what a totally sweet and fun and relaxing scene you have created – I am tempted to be on that boat and soak up all the rays and sun that would come as a sailor!! You constantly WOW me with your die cutting, scene creating skills!! This one is a marvel!!

    Liked by 1 person

Thank you for all your great comments! They really mean a lot.

