Colour Q #297

cqc297

I just fell in love with this adorable challenge photo from Color Q this week! I didn’t think I would have a chance to play along, but lucky me, I found a little time this morning to make a CAS style card. I don’t usually create a lot of CAS designs, but I’ve been doing more and more lately and I like the look! There’s still a little time to play along with the challenge right here: http://colourq.blogspot.com/2015/06/colourq-challenge-297.html

IMG_1871-wm

The great color palette reminded me of the sea, and those birdhouses looked like seaside cottages! So I added a little Gulf Coast palm to make a fun summer card!

Thanks for joining us today!

Live your life in color!

michele-sig-new-1

5 thoughts on “Colour Q #297

Thank you for all your great comments! They really mean a lot.

