Cupcake Inspirations Challenge 318

Cupcake+Inspirations+Badge

I love the laid back summer vibe. All my summer cards have been very easy breezy with a CAS feel to them. My upstairs craft room with big windows that let the afternoon light pour in heats up to a mild oven temperature by noon, especially during the steamy heat wave we’ve had down here all week. So I have been spending a little less time with the glue and tweezers, and a little more time doing a little blog surfing and checking out new challenge blogs every day. If anyone has a good recommendation, I’d love to hear it! what’s your favorite challenge blog?

CIC318

This week, I found a beautiful inspiration photo from Cupcake Inspirations! Sometimes a photo grabs you in a good way and you get right to work! You can get all the details and link up your card creation right here: http://cupcakeinspirations.blogspot.com/

IMG_1900-wm

Hello, Cupcake! Clean, bright, graphic, easy breezy – perfect for summer! I used Stitched Circle Layers, from Memory Box Open Studio, In a Word: Hello Cutaway, from winnie & walter, and Sweet Treats, from Die-namics My Favorite Things.

Thanks for joining me today!

Live your life in color!

michele-sig-new-1

5 thoughts on “Cupcake Inspirations Challenge 318

  1. WOW – everything about this reached out and grabbed my attention and admiration – lovely and super yummy!!! Love the colors and it is just so very excellently styled and designed!!! Wonderful!! I am not sure what my favorite challenge blog is but I really like being on the Design Team of the DoubleClick challenge team – so fun!!

    Liked by 1 person

Thank you for all your great comments! They really mean a lot.

