Serendipity Stamps Challenge #45: Monochrome

SSCB%2345+copy

Serendipity Stamps is sponsoring a fun challenge this month, monochrome! As much as I love monochrome cards, I very rarely make them with a gradation of a single color. I like to make cards that are all white with a single splash of color, a bright little pop somewhere. So, I thought I would try something new, which is one of the fabulous things I love about crafting – there is ALWAYS something new to try! You can get more details and play along with Serendipity Stamps right here: http://serendipitystampschallengeblog.blogspot.com/2015/07/sscb45-monochrome.html

IMG_1916-wm

Up, Up & Away with a monochrome sky blue balloon! I created the balloon with the Ornament die from Serendipity Stamps! I had to force myself to stop with just the shades of blue, and not add a pretty red bird or a bright yellow sun up in the corner, but I did stay true to the challenge! It’s blue skies ahead!

Thanks for joining me today!

Live your life in color!

michele-sig-new-1

6 thoughts on “Serendipity Stamps Challenge #45: Monochrome

  1. born57 says:

    Wow Michele this is a brilliant way to use that ornament die! I love the way you think! Beautiful card, Thanks for joining us at the Serendipity Stamps Challenge Blog!

    Liked by 1 person

Thank you for all your great comments! They really mean a lot.

