Michele’s Birthday Bash Giveaway!

owl colorful swirl

August is my birthday month, and I want to celebrate it in a crafty way with all my friends and blog family! I also want to thank all my loyal and brand new blog followers! I have an AMAZING birthday surprise package for YOU! All you have to do is send me a birthday card inspired by my birthday mood board!

mood board

I REALLY wish I had a linky button, but since I don’t, we’re going to go back to school – – OLD SCHOOL! Use my birthday mood board to create a birthday card and MAIL it to me, c/o Crimson Owl Creations. I will photograph each and every card I receive and feature ALL of them on my blog! One lucky winner will receive a fabulous birthday bash box filled with some of my favorite crafty goodies, including a crafty surprise gift card!

Michele’s Birthday Bash Giveaway Guidelines:

1. Become a Follower of my blog, Crimson Owl Creations

2. Create a card, inspired by my Birthday Mood Board

3. Mail it to the birthday girl, me! (see my address by clicking the red circle with the three white lines at the top of the page, then Contact Us)

4. The more entries I receive, the bigger the surprise box grows! Entries must be postmarked by Monday, August 31st!

mood board

I had so much fun creating this birthday mood board! Here are some of my very favorite design inspirations. You can use one, two, three or more to design a birthday card I will love!

1. Pinks, coral, peach colors! Add a little pop of lime green or gold for a secret surprise!

2. Asian inspired elements! Lanterns, peaches, origami, cranes, & paper umbrellas!

3. Flowers, flowers flowers! Pink tulips, roses, blooms of all colors and kinds!

4. Monograms! Love to see a big beautiful M!

5. Tiny blue birds! Many of my own cards feature tiny birds perched on big blooms and TREES!

6. Artsy, impressionistic designs, layers of color, embellishments, pretty details, felt, sequins, beads, SHAKERS, and whimsy!

7. ANY design, from beautiful CAS to distressed, that comes from the heart from YOU!

Thank you all so much for helping me celebrate this big, beautiful birthday!

Thanks for joining me today!

Live your life in color!

michele-sig-new-1

 

19 thoughts on “Michele’s Birthday Bash Giveaway!

  1. Aaron says:

    the kitties would send one…. but since they have paws and not hands, making one would not be good…. and they live at our home…. so you’ll have to settle for a birthday meow…..

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Michele – this is going to be so fun!! I look so forward to making you a card and sending it to you!! Love that you are doing it that way – so cool!! Hope you have a wonderful week and keep an eye out for a card from me to lovely YOU!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. karenladd says:

    What an absolutely fun way to celebrate your birthday Michele! Just finished my card and put it in the mail. Hope your entire birthday month was amazing!

    Liked by 1 person

Thank you for all your great comments! They really mean a lot.

