Virginia’s View Challenge #17: All Things Embellished

All Things Embellished

Virginia’s View Challenge #17 is here, and it is All Things Embellished! You can get all the details and play along right here: http://virginiasviewchallenge.blogspot.ca/2015/08/virginias-view-challenge-17.html

IMG_1954-wm

I wanted to make my embellishments stand out in a fun way, so I started by making this pretty felt rose the center of attention with some scrap felt I had in my stash. Then I went through my little box of blooms, pulling out a few flowers, leaves and swirly corners. Every time I need to cut flowers, I always end up with extras! This was a good chance to use some up.

I then added silver thread, sequins, pearls, berries cut with a hole punch, and a tiny wooden lady bug I found a long time ago on the ground at a craft fair. It feels fresh and summery and it gave me some cooooooool thoughts as the temperatures dropped down a few degrees this week!

Thanks for joining me today!

Live your life in color!

michele-sig-new-1

 

 

 

If you’d like to enter for your chance to win Michele’s Birthday Bash Giveaway, click here: https://crimsonowlcreations.wordpress.com/2015/08/04/micheles-birthday-bash-giveaway/

mood board

2 thoughts on “Virginia’s View Challenge #17: All Things Embellished

  1. Wonderful, beautiful details and embellishments on this grand card!! Love the swirls, the flowers, that ladybug, the perfectly placed sequins and the beautiful white felt flower!! So pretty and just so well put together!!! Hope you are having a marvelous day!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Thank you for all your great comments! They really mean a lot.

