Pinterest Inspired Challenge #1

11401218_10153098913173303_7834985827921717133_n

Have you heard about the brand new challenge blog perfect for crafty people? It’s the Pinterest Inspired Challenge! You can get all the details and play along right here: http://pinterestinspiredchallenge.blogspot.com/2015/08/welcome-to-first-pinterest-inspired.html

IMG_1960-wm

I just love this pretty color combination: white, grey, blue, yellow, black–one of my favorite! I was inspired by the open, whimsical pattern, and tried to capture that whimsical collage on my card. Would you believe my first attempt was just too rigid? I had all these blooms and fronds on it, and yet, it felt tight and constrained. So I scrapped the whole project and challenged myself to try a whole new direction. Sometimes, you have to be guided by the mood of the inspiration photo as much as the design.

Thanks for joining me today!

mood board

Speaking of moods, take at look at my Birthday Bash Mood Board! Get all the details on how you can win a terrific surprise package of some of my favorite crafty items right here: https://crimsonowlcreations.wordpress.com/2015/08/04/micheles-birthday-bash-giveaway/

Live your life in color!

michele-sig-new-1

3 thoughts on “Pinterest Inspired Challenge #1

  1. WOW – your take on this inspiration is awesomely gorgeous and so light and breath-takingly beautiful!!! Love the white circle in the middle of the card that seems to anchor all your images together!! Just so lovely!! Have a beautiful day!!

    Liked by 1 person

Thank you for all your great comments! They really mean a lot.

