Birthday Cheers!

IMG_1956-wm

August is all about the birthdays! My own, my hubbie’s, and lots and lots of friends and crafty pals! I would love to send you ALL a beautiful hand-crafted card! Maybe if I start now, I’ll have enough ready for NEXT August!

Today, I’m going to share a few of my favorite birthday card ideas, a few new, and a few old favorites. The purple shaker above is a new card for an old friend, using some of his favorite colors to make a Burberry inspired festive salute!

IMG_1971-wm

This earth-toned Happy shaker has some of my favorite color combinations that I just don’t use as often as I should. Brown is such a beautiful, neutral shade that goes so well with so many colors! It’s nice mixed with August peridot green and sunshine yellow.  August is an unusual month – -hot summer days or warm autumn colors – -fiery Leos or earth goddess Virgos?

IMG_1887-wm

This simple and bright birthday greeting is what I like to call a “faux shaker.” It has the cute little window, but no acetate window or sequins, and is wonderful for mailing!

IMG_1866-wm

Sometimes, birthdays are all about the gifts!

IMG_0551-WM

Or about the wishes!

IMG_1362-wm

Or about the party!

IMG_1210-wm

Or about the joy!

But birthdays are ALWAYS about the love we share with each other!

Thanks for joining me today!

Live your life in color!

michele-sig-new-1

“There are two great days in a person’s life – the day we are born and the day we discover why.”     William Barclay, Scottish writer

2 thoughts on “Birthday Cheers!

Thank you for all your great comments! They really mean a lot.

