Simon Says Stamps Monday Challenge: Citrus With A Twist

mondayblog-logo

Simon Says Stamps has a tangy challenge this week – Citrus with a Twist! You can get all the details and play along right here: http://www.simonsaysstampblog.com/mondaychallenge/?p=2962

IMG_1984-wm

I went with a super clean and crisp white look with this card, adding a few pops of fresh citrus color! I actually have to give all the design credit on this one to my hubbie, Mr. Crimson Owl! I don’t have any of those amazing citrus fruit slice dies that are so popular in the summertime, so he suggested I use the die with those citrus slices all over it. I had to have him dig it out of my Poppystamps stash! Funny, but whenever I looked at this intricate die, the Mod Flower Background, all I ever saw was flowers. He always saw citrus fruit!

Here is some more sweet news! There’s only a little more than a week left to enter for your chance to win an AMAZING prize package for Michele’s Birthday Bash Giveaway! Get all the details right here: https://crimsonowlcreations.wordpress.com/2015/08/04/micheles-birthday-bash-giveaway/

mood board

Thanks for joining me today!

Live your life in color!

owl colorful swirl

4 thoughts on “Simon Says Stamps Monday Challenge: Citrus With A Twist

Thank you for all your great comments! They really mean a lot.

