Poppystamps Challenge #12: Autumn Splendor

IMG_2012-wm

Poppystamps has a colorful challenge for September, Autumn Splendor! All you have to do is create a card or project featuring at least one Poppystamps die, and you could win a beautiful new die from our new release! Get all the details right here: http://poppystamps.typepad.com/poppystamps/2015/09/poppystamps-challenge-12autumn-splendor.html

09915+copy

IMG_2010-wm

I wanted my card to pop right off the page with autumn color and splendor! I also wanted to do something a little different than the traditional autumn reds and golds. Here in the South, Autumn weather still means bright blue skies and warm, sunny days. I chose some of my brightest citrus papers to put a modern twist on a traditional autumn wreath.

I started out with some pretty blue card stock and used white embossing paste with the Texture Scraped Paint designer stencil from Memory Box. I cut the base wreath out of the Thicket Wreath, then lots of fun little leaves from A Cherry On Top, both from Poppystamps. I added the Maple Leaf Border, a Leafy Sprig, a Berry Sprig, and a tiny feathered friend from the brand new Mama and Baby Quail. It definitely is colorful!

Thanks for joining me today! Head over to the Poppystamps Blog for more great Autumn Splendor inspiration, and to link your card for a chance to win!

Live your life in color!

Michele Signature copy 1

http://static.inlinkz.com/ppr.js

6 thoughts on “Poppystamps Challenge #12: Autumn Splendor

  1. Thank you for your comment, Donna! I DO understand WordPress issues! Happily, I am looking into ways to make it easier for people to leave comments, follow my blog, and create a Facebook page for Crimson Owl Creations ! Look for updates soon.
    THANK YOU so much for sticking to it and for following! It means a great deal to me!

    Like

Thank you for all your great comments! They really mean a lot.

