Fusion Card Challenge

Sketch02

I’m so happy to see that one of my favorite card challenges is back after a summer break, Fusion! I love this week’s Back to School theme too! You can get all the details and play along right here: http://fusioncardchallenge.blogspot.com/2015/09/fusion-back-to-school-we-are-back.html

IMG_2047-wm

There’s so much going on in the inspiration photo that it was easy to select elements to be inspired by. I used a few shapes from the sketch photo, turning the rectangle into the chalkboard, and the lacy circle. I liked the bright colors in the photo, and the background chevron pattern. I used Back to School elements too, like the apple, pencils, and cupcake. Mr. Crimson owl gave me the idea for the smart owl on the stack of books! It’s back to school!

Thanks for joining me today!

Live your life in color!

michele-sig-new-1

10 thoughts on “Fusion Card Challenge

  1. wienerhoneymooners says:

    Love how enthusiastic that you are for my FAVE challenge too!!!! And that you like my cue this challenge! Hoorah, it is FUN and I love where you took this. Chalk board fun is a fave of mine too!!
    So glad that you were inspired to join us in the FAB “Back to School” FUSION fortnightly cue!

    Liked by 1 person

Thank you for all your great comments! They really mean a lot.

