Taylored Expressions Share Joy Challenge #2

ShareJoyChallenge2-600x571

Taylored Expressions has one of my favorite new challenges, Share Joy! I think that’s one of the main reasons we crafters do what we do, so we can share some joy! Get all the details and link up your creation right here: http://sharejoychallenge.blogspot.com/2015/09/te-share-joy-challenge-2.html

IMG_2080-wm

This card will be making its way to my Grandmother’s house back in Wisconsin. Grandma LOVES my cards, as all good grannys do, right? One time I sent her a card that had a bunch of tiny hearts and stars in it, and I figured she would just toss them out after sweeping them up. But my Grandma picked up every single one and laid them all out on her little glass end table where she displays her cards. My Dad said it must have taken her all day to spread them all out like that. That made me happy to hear, but I promised myself I wouldn’t send Grandma a bunch of tiny bits in an envelope again. Now I send her big, colorful greetings that jump right off the page. I know she will love it too!

Thanks for joining me today!

Live your life in color!

michele-sig-new-1

3 thoughts on “Taylored Expressions Share Joy Challenge #2

  1. Such a fantastic card and it is just so sweet where you are sending it!!! Love the way you added little banners and layered the big Happy!! Super fun and that striped paper in the background pulls all the colors together!!! Happy night to you – have a good one!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Thank you for all your great comments! They really mean a lot.

