NBUS Challenge #5

button+aqua+use+this+the-1

Can there be a better idea for a challenge than showcasing your Never Before Used Stuff? I have tons of stuff that I’ve simply never got around to using before, and tons of stuff that I’ve simply haven’t used yet. Now I can use all of it in the NBUS Challenge #5. Get all the details right here: http://www.djkardkreations.com/2015/09/its-here-nbus-challenge-5.html

IMG_2077-wm

I got this terrific die from Simon Says Stamps at the beginning of the summer, and this is the first time I have used it in a card. This is the Kite Shaker, and it works like a dream! The background paper is from Memory Box — one of my favorite patterns, and it’s been part of my stash for a while now. Together, they combine to make this pretty pink shaker kite card. All we need is a windy day!

I am also entering this card in the new Doubleclick – AKA Abusybee Challenge, In the Sky, right here: http://doubleclickconnections.blogspot.com/2015/09/in-sky-new-challenge-here-at.html?showComment=1442491547609#c1066795597245370924

Thanks for joining me today!

Live your life in color!

michele-sig-new-1

10 thoughts on “NBUS Challenge #5

  1. Wonderful and that background paper is the perfect one for your kite!!! So cute and cool that you made it into a shaker card!! And the sprinkle of hearts make it feel so happy!! Hey, there is a challenge over at the DoubleClick Skittles blog that is “In The Sky” – this would be perfect – I hope you will think about linking it up over there!!! http://doubleclickconnections.blogspot.com/2015/09/in-sky-new-challenge-here-at.html
    Have s way good night!!! Thanks for being a great bloggy friend and such an inspiration to me!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh, man, now I need MORE NBUS after seeing that utterly adorable shaker kite! Why have I never seen that before? I would think EVERYONE would be using it! Such a fun, fun card, Michele! Thank you so much for playing in my NBUS Challenge #5 ~ which was so long ago now! I’m sorry that my nursing duties have delayed my visit to thank you. Enjoy your day! Hugs, Darnell

    Liked by 1 person

Thank you for all your great comments! They really mean a lot.

