Tag You’re It Challenge #31

TYIC_GuestDesigner_Badge

I am so honored to have been invited to be a guest designer with the Tag You’re It Design Team for Challenge #31! This week, designer Jeanne Jachna has given us a beautiful autumn themed card to be inspired by! Get all the details and enter your Autumn creation over at Tag You’re It, right here: http://tagyoureitchallenge.blogspot.com/

TYIC #31

I love the rich Autumn colors in Jeanne’s tag, and the beautiful gold filigree leaf. It reminds me of the leaves after they fall from the trees and begin to disintegrate into the crunchy leaf piles on the sidewalk, one of the reasons I love walking in the fall!

IMG_2103-wm

To create this card, I cut three layers of the Quilted: Autumn die from Papertrey Inks. I inserted the plaid pattern pieces into the panels after I adhered the first layer cut with orange card stock. I added a second card stock layer, then the top pattern piece, and all the lines of the pattern line up! It’s a unique feature, which gives the leaf great texture and dimension. Then I added some shiny foil dots and gold leaves.

IMG_2100-wm

It reminds me of fall, and I hope it will remind you too of fallen leaves, sparkling and flashing when hit by the last bright rays of the Autumn sun.

Thanks for joining me today!

Live your life in color!

michele-sig-new-1

7 thoughts on “Tag You’re It Challenge #31

Thank you for all your great comments! They really mean a lot.

