World Card Making Day 2015

15215989478_e2eed638d6_o

It’s World Card Making Day! Are you playing along? When I saw the amazing challenges over at Winnie & Walter, I just had to join in. You can get all the details right here: http://www.blog.winniewalter.com/2015/10/wcmd-2015-color-challenge-with-heather.html

IMG_2141-wm

I made this card today in honor of World Card Making Day for the color challenge with Heather. Heather challenged us to create a card using the colors aqua, mint, yellow and kraft. The background is a pale butter yellow with white texture paste! This little bird says Hello! Are you card making today, world?

That big friendly hello is from Winnie & Walter, In a Word: Hello Cutaway.

IMG_2145

Here’s a little pic of my crafty space! Usually there’s a kitty curled up there too!

Thanks for joining me today!

Live your life in color!

michele-sig-new-1

3 thoughts on “World Card Making Day 2015

    • Thanks! It’s actually an antique library table with brass fittings on the legs. I salvaged it from an old building in Philadelphia that was about to be gutted by my former employer. I had to hunt down the legs under a mountain of old office paper boxes and manila folders! I LOVE it!

      Liked by 1 person

  1. I feel a little bit like a broken record – it seems all my comments contain the same words – well this one is so stunning and so YUMILICIOUS!! I àm in love with the beauty on this card!! SO SO VERY AWESOME!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Thank you for all your great comments! They really mean a lot.

