Dragonfly Journeys: It’s the Great Pumpkin, Charlie Brown

0cbc2e5167dcb35f882996410ae7e6c7

When I saw this challenge over at Dragonfly Journeys, I just HAD to play along! I remember watching this movie every year as a kid, and I STILL watch it whenever I can find it! I remember every scene! You can get all the details and play along right here: http://dragonflyjourneys.blogspot.com/2015/10/challenge-no-26-its-great-pumpkin.html

IMG_2161-wm

I have been on the search for a really good pumpkin die, a nice large artsy one with grooves, and a vine & leaves. Does anyone have a good one, or know where I can find the “perfect” pumpkin? Just like Linus, I must wait for one to rise up out of the pumpkin patch! Without a good sized pumpkin die, I decided to make the whole patch with my favorite little pumpkins, Gourds and Pumpkins, from Poppystamps.

I love the part of the movie where the gang marches over to the pumpkin patch to give Linus and Sally one more chance to abandon his pumpkin fantasy. Lucy in her red witch hat, Violet in her purple top hat, Charlie Brown and Pig Pen beg Linus to join them.

“You blockhead!” Lucy shouts! Why does that always make me laugh?

Thanks for joining me today!

Live your life in color!

michele-sig-new-1

5 thoughts on “Dragonfly Journeys: It’s the Great Pumpkin, Charlie Brown

  1. Hi Michele! What an adorable card and the perfect representation of the movie too. The detail in the die cut leaves are really perfect. I’m so glad you found my blog and I appreciate helping me promote this challenge. Thanks so much for joining this challenge this week 🙂

    Jeannie T.
    Dragonfly Journeys

    Liked by 1 person

Thank you for all your great comments! They really mean a lot.

