Share Joy Challenge #7

SJC7

I love these wonderful Share Joy Challenges from Taylored Expressions! This week, the challenge is to use one, both, or either sketch in this fun Tic Tac Toe game. You can play along and get all the details right here: http://www.sharejoychallenge.blogspot.com/2015/10/share-joy-challenge-7-sketch-tic-tac-toe.html

IMG_2208-wm

I started the challenge by sort of combining both sketches, with the focal flora and fauna in the lower left corner, and playing the Tic Tac Toe game with pumpkins, orange, and distressing.  I used the new Distressed Snowdrift Collage by Memory Box to cut these openings in the top panel of my card, but then I wondered, is it really distressed? It looks very nice and clean, and I love this pretty cutaway panel effect.

IMG_2209-wm

So I decided to cover a few more bases and officially use the Tic Tac Toe board for die-cuts, orange, and sequins! I did add a few more little Gourds and Pumpkins from Poppystamps on the inside panel too! I will be sharing this card with my sister for a nice pumpkin surprise!

Thanks for joining me today!

Live your life in color!

michele-sig-new-1

5 thoughts on “Share Joy Challenge #7

Thank you for all your great comments! They really mean a lot.

