DoubleClick Skittles Challenge #33

2015+witches+brew+2I just love spooky Halloween colors, and challenges where I get to get my boo on! Today I’m playing along with DoubleClick Skittles! You can get all the details and play along right here: http://doubleclickconnections.blogspot.com/2015/10/spooky-fun-challenge-here-at_18.html

IMG_2226-wm

I went with a fun CAS inspired Halloween card. As a paper artist ( I never really liked the term paper piecer), the phrase CAS is a bit of an enigma. A “clean and simple” card featuring lots of white space can often involve not only lots of die cuts, but a lot of precision cutting, layering, and glue and tweezer work too! Sometimes there’s nothing simple about it! But I do love the look of a “clean” card, with a crisp white background that makes those colors pop. Today, I’ve made one of those cards, and so I call it CAS inspired! It’s got lots of white space and only 8 die cuts! And of course, a few of these amazing Skittles! I must order a few bags  – – I need some in every color!

Check out all the details of this Halloween challenge, and order your Skittles right here: http://doubleclickconnections.blogspot.com/2015/10/spooky-fun-challenge-here-at_18.html

Thanks for joining me today!

Live your life in color!

michele-sig-new-1

6 thoughts on “DoubleClick Skittles Challenge #33

  1. Great card! Love the colors.
    You are so right about a simple card, not being so simple. We can give it that look, but work goes in to them all!

    Thanks for joining us over at Doubleclick Skittles Challenge!
    Lori
    Guest Designer

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I think it is gloriously amazing the way you use diecuts to make the most phenomenal scenes – this is UBER COOL and what a great way you have used the skittles – LOVE IT!!!! Thanks for joining us over at DoubleClick!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Thank you for all your great comments! They really mean a lot.

