MFT Color Challenge #32

MFT_ColorChallenge_PaintBook_32

I love this stunning color combination from My Favorite Things this week. These color challenges are both fun and challenging–how do I limit myself to only four colors? You can join the challenge and play along with MFT right here: http://www.cardchallenges.com/search/label/colorchallenge

IMG_2266-wm

When I saw this color combination, I immediately thought nautical, but I opted to go with a holiday theme instead. As the holidays get closer, I find myself getting busier every day, not just with planning, cooking, cleaning, making travel arrangements, finding someone to feed the kitties while we’re gone, gift shopping, wrapping, and college football season (Roll Tide), but busier and busier with crafty stuff too. I have huge, time-consuming holiday projects like Christmas pocket letters, creating lovely tags, holiday blog blitzes, DT responsibilities, a few family birthday cards, plus my own Christmas card list, of which I am WAY behind, but I also have fast, last-minute things that pop up, like a thank you note to a friendly crafter or a safari to track down that missing fancy snowflake die. Did I say also that it looks like some messy elves are camping out on my crafting shelves? They like to throw glitter on the cats’ tails and scatter sequins in that shag carpet I’d love to replace.

As a busy card designer and blogger during the Christmas card season, I can REALLY appreciate a card that I can create in just a few minutes, that still looks lovely and well-made. So, I came up with my Easy Breezy Christmas Card project. For about one more remaining week, I will try to turn every card I make into a Christmas card that will be part of the Caring Hearts Card Drive from October 3 – November 27. I wish I had heard about this project as early as October 3rd, but I will be ready for it NEXT year! If I can make a challenge card into a holiday themed card, I will, and if I have a few extra die cuts left over after a big project, I can easily turn them into a lovely and Easy Breezy holiday card to put into my growing box of cards and envelopes for Caring Hearts. I’ll take a nice photograph of my big(ish) bundle before I send it off to Texas!

Thanks for joining me today!

Live your (busy) life in color!

michele-sig-new-1

4 thoughts on “MFT Color Challenge #32

Thank you for all your great comments! They really mean a lot.

