Tag You’re It Challenge #38

TYIC%2338_tracey

As soon as I saw Tracey McNeely’s tag for TYIC #38, with that adorable little elephant on it, I knew I had to make my own version of an elephant tag. You can get all the details and play along with tag You’re It right here: http://tagyoureitchallenge.blogspot.com/2016/01/tag-youre-it-38.html

IMG_2508-wm

As many of you know, I earned my Masters degree at the University of Alabama, ROLL TIDE! So I had to create a tag that celebrates one of our greatest achievements, winning the National Championship!

My happy little elephant is celebrating Sweet Sixteen, our 16th National Championship! Here in the South, college football is very important, especially in the SEC (Southeastern Conference). We are a tough conference, we have big rivalries, we love to tailgate on weekends in the fall, and we love southern barbecue.

Both my husband and I are UA grads! Our mascot is an elephant named Big Al, and we are known as the Crimson Tide. Way back when, when college football was getting big, a sports reporter commented on the line of big men thundering down the football field in their red jerseys, as a “crimson tide” on their way to victory. Since then, Alabama fans often greet each other with a friendly “Roll Tide!”

With Sweet Sixteen under our belt, our second Heisman Trophy winner #2 Derrick Henry, we shall reign as the National Champions for one more year, showing our Tide Pride, and being part of the Saban Nation (named after Coach Nick Saban). That’s a lot to celebrate this season!

Thanks for joining me today!

Live your life in color!

ROLL TIDE!

michele-sig-new-1

8 thoughts on “Tag You’re It Challenge #38

  1. What an awesome take on the sketch! I learned something today about the University of Alabama and I thank you for that! I love the way you translated your UA elephant to the elephant on the inspiration tag. Awesome! And thanks for playing along with us at Tag You’re It!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. OK, you are too cute, and I loved your whole post, which I completely read! Love you tag, it’s full of happy, and color, 2 of my favorite things! Especially little details like the red in ellie’s ear. Happy celebrating!

    Liked by 1 person

Thank you for all your great comments! They really mean a lot.

