MHKDesigns January Challenge

10996062_10153430453984799_4303992650828602036_n

1450259_10153724510224799_6452623854055787019_n

Welcome to MHKDesigns January Inspiration Challenge! This is my very first post as one of the newest members of the MHKDesigns team! MHKDesigns specializes in beautiful digital images and colorful papers too! You can learn all about MHKDesigns and link up your creation for our January challenge right here: http://mhkdesignsbymynn.blogspot.com/

IMG_2502-wm

This is my very first project, a bookmark! I used Stencil in the Roses to create a large flat bookmark inspired by the flower and ribbon in the photo. Would you believe that Robert Burns is one of my favorite poets? “A Red, Red Rose,” was first published as a song in Scots by Robert Burns in 1794. Most people know this as a poem, Oh, My Love’s like the Red, Red Rose. This poem is one of my very favorites, and I even had it read at my wedding!

I used the sentiment and that wonderful red rose to create a beautiful contrast and bring out that pop of red. I have stacks of poetry books on my shelves, and have many of my favorites marked with bookmarks.

You can find more great inspiration from the brand new MHKDesigns team this month. You can also find beautiful digital designs over at the MHKDesigns Etsy shop right here: https://www.etsy.com/shop/MHKDesigns

il_170x135.881413656_s5dr

Thanks for joining me today!

Live your life in color!

Michele

 

8 thoughts on “MHKDesigns January Challenge

  1. I love this project idea, Michele! I’m so glad you enjoy Burns, too! I adore the pop of turquoise you added, and your design is very elegant! Thank you so much for your beautiful work! Sending hugs!!! Mynn xx

    Liked by 1 person

Thank you for all your great comments! They really mean a lot.

