Paper Sweeties Plan Your Life Series – February 2016

papersweeties-michele-2/12/16

Look at the gorgeous calendar page for the February Paper Sweeties Plan Your Life Series! Isn’t it adorable? This month, I have A LOT going on! So I used not only the pretty digital planner I printed onto card stock, but also the pretty coordinating notes section.

papersweeties-michele02-2:12:16

We’re going on a big trip this month, so I used the Notes as a sort of “To Do” list to help me plan and organize this month!

papersweeties-michele01-2:12:16

They look so cute TOGETHER! I used a combination of the new February Stamp set, Celebrate, along with January’s Winter Sentiments, Happy Icons, and Get Your Craft On, and decorated the stamped images with bright copics! I stuck these cheerful cards on my refrigerator door with magnets to make sure Mr. Crimson Owl and I were prepared!

This month, I wanted to show you all something new. When I saw the Get Your Craft On stamp set, I fell in love! It’s perfect for a busy craft blogger! Because I had so many releases this month, and had to have it all ready to go before we left, I created my own giant working calendar and checklist out of my endless supply of newsprint on a roll!

papersweeties-michele06-2:12:16

I used all of my new Plan Your Life Series stamps! There are little boxes, circles, check marks, and wonderful sentiments crafty folks will LOVE! I taped this up right to my craft room door and scribble and doodle all over it all month long!

IMG_2607-wm

Sometimes, you need to get down to brass tacks and make a big list! Every DT, challenge, and guest post is coded by color, and I even had fun adding a few birthday balloons! These were fun to color too! I’ve shown you a rare peek into a crafty gal’s guide to organization!

IMG_2596-wm

I couldn’t leave without showing you one more crafty goody! I created this pretty panel grid card with watercolors and stamps from our new February Release! I saw this idea on a blog a few years ago, and it’s been on my mind ever since. I don’t know who the original designer is, but if she sees the similarity in our designs, please consider it a form of flattery! Stop on back tomorrow to see the new release!

Take a look at the amazing inspiration from the Paper Sweeties Plan Your Life team!

Thanks for joining me today!

Live your life in color!

michele-sig-new-1

4 thoughts on “Paper Sweeties Plan Your Life Series – February 2016

Thank you for all your great comments! They really mean a lot.

