Tag You’re It Challenge #42

TYIC_GuestDesigner_Badge

TYIC #42_marybeth

Hello everyone! Today I am honored to be a guest designer for Tag You’re It Challenge #42! I love today’s challenge inspiration from Marybeth Lopez! You can find more inspiration from the talented tag You’re It Design Team and link up your tag right here: http://tagyoureitchallenge.blogspot.com/

IMG_2663-wm

I wanted to capture that bright and cheerful pink color palette in my floral inspired Easter tag. I used a combination of some of my favorite dies, and used watercolors to paint the background. I used a burnisher to make the flowers more of a bowl shape, and a tiny foam pop dot for the bunny.

IMG_2670-wm

I also added a little bit of glitter glue on the stamens for a different look. I haven’t decided which version I like better!

IMG_2671-wm

We can’t wait to see how you’ll be inspired with TYIC #42!

Thanks for joining us today!

Live your life in color!

michele-sig-new-1

 

7 thoughts on “Tag You’re It Challenge #42

  1. Oh Michele, this is a work of art… literally! Love every beautifully done square. Those blooms are gorgeous. Even in love with the tag holder at the top, sweetly crowned with a posie. You thought of everything!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Your post weren’t showing up in my email Michele, what’s up with that!! Soooo, I took a peek back through at all of the fabulousness I’ve been missing, you ROCK!! This take on Marybeth’s tag is incredible!!

    Liked by 1 person

Thank you for all your great comments! They really mean a lot.

