Tag You’re It Challenge #44

TYIC+%2344_Nancy

Tag You’re It has a gorgeous inspiration tag from Nancy Penir this week! I love the idea of the upside umbrella with clear windows. When I was a little girl, I had one that looked just like it! I wanted to create a card like my cute umbrella! You can get all the details and play along with Tag You’re It right here: http://tagyoureitchallenge.blogspot.com/2016/04/tag-youre-it-challenge-44.html

IMG_2794-wm

I used these pretty little flower and leaf dies from Paper Sweeties, Thinking of You, and I had originally planned to double up and burnish them, so they curl up with a little dimension. But then they pushed up on the vellum umbrella panels in an unnatural way, so I altered my design a little to create a cheerful spring tag. I think it turned out great!

There’s still a little time left to play along at Tag You’re It!

Thanks for joining me today!

Live your life in color!

michele-sig-new-1

9 thoughts on “Tag You’re It Challenge #44

  1. I love this Michele! You’ve got me thinking about my clear umbrella too when I was little. I totally forgot about that. Your umbrella here is great – love the swirly printed vellum and pretty flowers too! And ooh the watercolors ! You totally have my vote!

    Liked by 1 person

Thank you for all your great comments! They really mean a lot.

