The Card Concept Challenge #54

IMG_2819-wm

Hello everyone! We’ve got a gorgeous inspiration photo this week over at The Card Concept right here: http://thecardconcept.blogspot.com/

54

I just fell in love with these cascading lilacs in the galvanized steel bucket! I experimented with different kinds of flowers until I found the pretty Small Hydrangea Blooms from Poppystamps. I die cut dozens and dozens of tiny little petals, burnished them for dimension, glued them all together, then pinched each one into a tight cone shape, then added them into my “bucket” to create my own lilacs.

IMG_2798-wm

The background was created by painting watercolor paper in shades of green and emerald, then cutting it into nine grid squares. Lately, I’ve been making a collection of watercolor painted grid backgrounds, I love the technique so much! I added a few more finishing touches for my Fusion Collage card.

IMG_2820-wm

You can find buckets of more great inspiration and ideas from our talented design team over at The Card Concept that you will just love!

I am also linking this to the Simon Says Wednesday Challenge, Anything Goes! http://www.simonsaysstampblog.com/wednesdaychallenge/

wednesdayblog-logo

Thanks for joining me today!

Live your life in color!

michele-sig-new-1

15 thoughts on “The Card Concept Challenge #54

  1. Sandie says:

    wow so, so creative. What a cool idea and it must have taken hours to make these bloom s but boy do they look amazing. Loving that water colour grid, the colours really compliment the flowers x

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Alison Barclay says:

    It’s like you reached in to the photo and pulled those flowers out for your card! Absolutely beautiful!! You must have extraordinary creative patience!!! xx

    Liked by 1 person

  3. This card is all kinds of awesome! I love lilacs and love how you did this card! I want to reach thru and touch! I am really glad you made this so I will never have to because I cannot believe how long this must have taken! I will enjoy from a far in my easy chair! LOL!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. O M G!!!! How talented and skilled are you??? A million times over, that is how talented you are!!! This card is beautiful, it looks like lilacs – I am in awe and just so overwhelmingly impressed!!

    Liked by 1 person

Thank you for all your great comments! They really mean a lot.

