Fusion Card Challenge

IMG_2876-wm

Hi everyone!

Did you see this great inspiration challenge over at Fusion? I did, and suddenly realized that I think I must be just about the only crafter in the world who doesn’t have a hummingbird die! They are so popular too! Well, if you have an extra one, send it my way! But first, enter this fun challenge from Fusion! All the details and the link-up are right here: http://fusioncardchallenge.blogspot.com/2016/04/fusion-sweet-orange-blossoms.html

04.28.16

Since I didn’t have a hummingbird, I focused on the Sweet Orange Blossoms. I’ve had this great stamp set from STAMPlorations, Small Birds, and I thought it would be good for this challenge! I love the way the stamped bird looked on the paper, like a sketchy Picasso-esque creation, I decided to leave him as he was. Then I made an entire notecard collection for a friend that you’ll see on the blog soon!

IMG_2877-wm

I really wanted to make sure my card had a bird on it, and then focused on the bright orange blossoms! I didn’t really create a fusion this week, only using the photo inspiration.

Thanks for joining me today!

Live your life in color!

michele-sig-new-1

5 thoughts on “Fusion Card Challenge

  1. karrenj says:

    Add me to the list of crafters who don’t have a hummingbird die – in fact I don’t have a hummingbird anything 🙂 You’ve made a gorgeous card with those bold bright flowers and the sketch bird. Thanks so much for joining us at Fusion Card Challenge.

    Liked by 1 person

Thank you for all your great comments! They really mean a lot.

