Inspired By All the Little Things #16

IMG_3017-wm

When I saw the inspiration photo for this week’s Inspired By All the Little Things Challenge #16, I was immediately flooded with memories of my travels throughout Asia. I loved how every little street and alley held new adventures, new friends to meet, and new colors to behold. Now maybe this photo was taken in India, or Greece, or Brazil, or the Caribbean, but that’s the wonderful thing about a life of exploration and discovery – – any photo can remind you of a place you know and love in your heart. You can play along with this challenge right here: http://inspiredbyallthelittlethings.blogspot.com/2016/05/inspired-by-all-little-things-featuring_21.html

16

This card was really a challenge! I was inspired by the blue distressed plaster walls, the bicycle, and the bittersweet feeling of wanderlust; that was the easy part. But we have recently returned from a trip, and my senior kitty Felix was in such a mood today that he insisted on spending the day in my lap. I did everything with a floppy cat either in my lap, on my workspace, across my arm, or trying to crawl up against my chest. THAT was the challenge! Despite working one-handed or with a fuzzy tail in my eyes at times, I think it still turned out okay.

IMG_3020-wm

Thanks for joining me today!

Live your life in color!

michele-sig-new-1

9 thoughts on “Inspired By All the Little Things #16

  1. Karen Day says:

    Ha! I love that you had ‘kitty’ challenges to deal with while cardmaking!! Great interpretation of the photo! Thanks for joining us at Inspired By All the Little Things!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Laura Jane says:

    Great work inspite of the kitty hinderances. Love how you added tiny planes, and Yes, a picture can inspire so many memories! Thanks for playing at Inspired By!

    Liked by 1 person

Thank you for all your great comments! They really mean a lot.

